brisbane bullets

During the 1988 season, Leroy Loggins played for the Brisbane Bullets. The team had a terrible season, but in 1991, they won their first premiership in the AFL. It was the first time the team had won a championship since the club was founded in 1947.

1988 season

During the 1988 season of the Brisbane Bullets, they won the NBL championship for the second time in their history. They defeated the Coburg Giants in the finals. This was their third consecutive grand final appearance.

After the game, Leroy Loggins was named the NBL’s Most Valuable Player. He also won the Best Defensive Player award. This was Loggins’ first MVP honor. He averaged 29.3 points and 3 assists per game during the regular season. He was voted to the All-NBL first team. He was named All-NBL’s Small Forward of the Year.

In the 1988 season, the Bullets had more depth than their 1979 team. They possessed players such as Cal Bruton, Dan Hickert, and Ron ‘The Rat’ Radliff. They had a solid defense and balanced scoring.

1991 season

During the 1991 season, the Brisbane Bullets made it to the NBL Grand Final. They were the first Australian team to do so in the league’s 20-year history. Their achievement was a lot more modest than some other clubs, but they did get there.

Firstly, the Grand Final was the first time the Bullets played a game outside of Melbourne. The venue was the Brisbane Entertainment Centre, and was one of the largest in the league at the time. It was able to seat 13,500 fans.

In the grand final, the Bullets outscored Adelaide 42-21 in the final period. They also set the record for the most points scored in the final period of a NBL Grand Final.

The Bullets also managed to win the most games in the Grand Final, and they did it in style. They won their second game 106-87, which was a remarkable feat considering their record of five losses in the first three games of the series.

2006-07 season

During the 2006-07 season, Brisbane Bullets reached the playoffs for the first time in three decades. The team finished in fifth place on the ladder. They made a run through the quarters, before falling to the defending champion Canberra Cannons in the final.

The team was a storied franchise, reaching three NBL championships between 1985 and 2007. Leroy Loggins was named the league’s MVP and won his third award in 2007. The team also had a 21-game winning streak. It was the longest in NBL history.

The team’s former owner Eddy Groves was forced to sell the club, after running into financial difficulties. A new group of owners was announced, but a sale did not take place. The club license was returned to the NBL, and Bullets continued to play.

Khris Middleton joins the ownership group

Earlier this year, Khris Middleton joined the Brisbane Bullets in the NBL. He is one of the latest in a series of NBA players to invest in an Australian NBL team.

Middleton is a two-time NBA All-Star who averages 20.4 points and 5.9 rebounds per game. He is also a member of Team USA.

Middleton is part of an ownership group that includes former NBA player Kevin Martin and Toronto Raptors forward Thaddeus Young. The group is a majority owner of the Bullets, and plans to make them a dominant force in the NBL.

The group finished sixth in the NBL last season. They are currently working on a plan to build a $250 million stadium and a sportsbook. They have already held preliminary discussions with government officials on a new stadium. They are also looking into real estate opportunities to drive club valuations.

Leroy Loggins played for the brisbane bullets

During his career, Leroy Loggins played for the Brisbane Bullets and is considered to be the greatest import to ever play in the NBL. He was enshrined into the Australian Basketball Hall of Fame in 2006.

Leroy Loggins played in the National Basketball League from 1981 to 2001. He was a three-time NBL Champion, and a two-time MVP. He was also a member of the NBL’s 20th Anniversary Team. He was voted into the NBL’s Ultimate Starting Five at Small Forward. He was also named Defensive Player of the Year twice.

As a member of the Brisbane Bullets, he led the club to playoffs every season from 1992 to 1999. He was captain of the Bullets until the end of the 2000-01 NBL season. He was also an honorary club ambassador.